الشمول المالي

في Suits Me® ، نعتقد أنه يجب أن يتمتع الجميع بإمكانية الوصول إلى حساب آمن ومضمون ، في مكان يمكنهم فيه الاحتفاظ بأموالهم بأمان مما يساعد على تجنب الديون وضعف الائتمان والفقر. لا ينبغي أن تكون عوامل مثل درجة الائتمان أو الدخل غير المستقر عائقا أمام الحصول على حساب ، خاصة في المجتمع الحديث اليوم.

نحن نعمل من أجل الشمول المالي من خلال تقديم حساب أموال إلكترونية قدم خدمة للآلاف الذين كانوا سيتم استبعادهم لولا ذلك.

لا يزال هناك حوالي 1.2 مليون شخص في المملكة المتحدة دون الوصول إلى الخدمات المصرفية. ويكاد يكون من المؤكد أن الأحداث الأخيرة قد أثرت على الحالة. تظهر أحدث البيانات ، من جامعة برمنغهام في عام 2017 ، أن عددا كبيرا من الأشخاص في المملكة المتحدة غير متعاملين مع البنوك أو يعانون من نقص في الخدمات المصرفية وبالتالي يتم استبعادهم ماليا.

ومنذ ذلك الحين، غيرت التغيرات الزلزالية في التوظيف وصناعة التكنولوجيا المالية مدى سهولة الوصول إلى الخدمات المصرفية، للأفضل والأسوأ.

ما هو الاستبعاد المالي؟                                             

الاستبعاد المالي هو قضية عالمية ، وهو اتجاه لا يزال فيه الناس لا يملكون حسابا قياسيا. كما يعاني الأشخاص من نقص الخدمات المصرفية إذا تم منعهم من الوصول إلى الميزات المصرفية القياسية مثل بطاقات الائتمان والسحب على المكشوف.

للحصول على العكس من ذلك ، الشمول المالي ، يجب أن يكون لكل شخص أو شركة حساب معاملة واحد على الأقل مع مكان ما لتخزين بعض القيمة بأمان مع احتمال الوصول إلى الخدمات المالية الأخرى.

قال البنك الدولي في تقريره عن الشمول المالي لعام 2016 إن "دوافع الوصول والاستخدام" لجعل الوصول الشامل إلى الخدمات المصرفية ممكنا هي:

  • حساب المعاملات وتصميم منتج الدفع
  • نقاط الوصول المتاحة بسهولة
  • الوعي ومحو الأمية المالية
  • الاستفادة من تدفقات الدفع المتكررة كبيرة الحجم

ولمعالجة الإقصاء المالي، يجب أن تكون هذه "الركائز" في مكانها الصحيح. كان الهدف من تقرير عام 2016 هو تحقيق الشمول المالي الكامل بحلول عام 2020 ، ولم نر ذلك بعد. في Suits Me® ، من الأفضل تثقيف عملائنا مع تقديم خدمة شفافة ويمكن الوصول إليها قدر الإمكان حتى نتمكن من تلبية تلك التوقعات.

من هم غير المتعاملين مع البنوك وغير المتعاملين مع البنوك في المملكة المتحدة؟

لا يزال عدد مقلق من الأشخاص في المملكة المتحدة غير قادرين على الوصول إلى حساب مصرفي منتظم في الشارع الرئيسي. معظم الأسباب الكامنة وراء الاستبعاد المالي لشخص ما خارجة عن إرادته أو يصعب الخروج منها ، وبعضها لا يمكن حله إلا من خلال الحصول على حساب ممنوع من امتلاكه.

العاملون لحسابهم الخاص أو العمال المؤقتون أو العمال المهاجرون

يكافح الجميع للحصول على حسابات قياسية بسبب دخولهم غير المستقرة. البنوك التي لديها حد أدنى للودائع الشهرية، وتلك التي لديها حد أدنى قدره 500 جنيه إسترليني، على سبيل المثال، تمنع هؤلاء العمال من الوصول إليها. كما ينظر إلى العمال المهاجرين الذين ليس لديهم عنوان ثابت على أنهم محفوفون بالمخاطر بالنسبة لبعض البنوك.

التاريخ الائتماني الضعيف

هذا ، بالطبع ، عامل هائل ، ولكن ليس فقط للأسباب الواضحة. قد ينظر إلى الأشخاص الحذرين للغاية بنفس القدر من الازدراء. إذا رأى أحد البنوك أنك كنت مقتصدا في إنفاقك ، فمن غير المرجح أن يكسب المال من الفائدة. هذا يستبعدك من الائتمان القياسي.

المفلسون

ضحية واضحة أخرى للإقصاء المالي. في حين أنهم يعتبرون مفلسين ، يتم تجميد أصولهم ، لأن بعض الوصول إلى حل مصرفي قد يكون السبيل الوحيد للخروج من المشاكل التي واجهوها. ويواجه الأشخاص المشتركون في الاتفاقات الطوعية الفردية أو خطط إدارة الديون قضايا مماثلة.

كيف أصبح الأمر أكثر صعوبة

فيروس كورونا

لقد أثر فيروس كورونا على كل قطاع بطريقة أو بأخرى، مما زاد الطين بلة بالنسبة لغير المتعاملين مع البنوك والذين يعانون من نقص البنوك.

ويشكل الدخل غير المنتظم عاملا مساهما في الإقصاء، وقد أدى الوباء إلى تضخيم هذه المسألة. وجد مكتب الإحصاءات الوطنية أن عدد ساعات العمل الأسبوعية حتى أبريل 2020 انخفض بشكل قياسي بلغ 94.2 مليون (8.9٪).

كما تلقت الوظائف الشاغرة ضربة ، حيث كان هناك انخفاض بنسبة 60٪ في الوظائف الشاغرة من مارس إلى مايو تاركا العمال المؤقتين في وضع صعب.

وايركارد

تسبب إفلاس شركة Wirecard AG في ألمانيا في صدمة من خلال صناعة التكنولوجيا المالية (fintech) ، مما زاد من معاناة المواطنين غير المتعاملين مع البنوك والذين يعانون من نقص البنوك.

لدى الشركة العديد من الشركاء في المملكة المتحدة الذين يقدمون حلولا مصرفية بديلة للعديد من الأشخاص الذين يعانون من نقص في البنوك. لا تتطلب خدماتهم التحقق من الائتمان أو العناوين.

أنشطة FCA التابعة ل FCA مؤقتا في المملكة المتحدة لفترة قصيرة في يونيو 2020. هذا يعني أنه بعد يوم الدفع مباشرة ، لم يتمكن الآلاف من العملاء من استخدام حساباتهم لعدة أيام. قد يكون لهذا تداعيات لأشهر أو حتى سنوات قادمة حيث يصبح الناس حذرين من التكنولوجيا المالية المرتبطة بالشركة الألمانية.

مسؤوليتنا لتحقيق الشمول المالي

وقال تقرير الشمول المالي للحكومة 2018-2019 إنه في حين أن أعداد البالغين الذين ليس لديهم حسابات مصرفية كانت في أدنى مستوياتها على الإطلاق، إلا أنها لا تزال غير مقبولة. وحلل التقرير كيف كافح القطاع المالي في المملكة المتحدة الاستبعاد المالي.

أسهل طريقة لتجنب الاستبعاد المالي هي إنشاء حساب مصرفي أساسي دون السحب على المكشوف والتسهيلات الائتمانية الشديدة. وهذا يسمح للناس ببناء تاريخهم الائتماني ببطء وأمان ومحو الأمية المالية وثقتهم في الخدمات المالية. ومنذ عام 2015، طلب من أكبر تسعة بنوك في بريطانيا تقديم حسابات أساسية بدون رسوم للسماح بذلك.

وقالت الحكومة إن شركات التكنولوجيا المالية (Fintech) تقود الطريق في تقديم بدائل للحلول المصرفية التي يحتمل أن تكون حصرية في الشوارع الرئيسية ، وقالت الحكومة إن التكنولوجيا المالية يمكن أن تقدم "دورا رئيسيا في معالجة الإقصاء المالي" و "تطوير طرق مبتكرة لزيادة وصول العملاء إلى الخدمات المالية". سمحت شركات مثل Suits Me® للأشخاص الذين ليس لديهم عناوين ثابتة أو سجل ائتماني ضعيف بفتح حسابات عبر الإنترنت.

لا تقدم حساباتنا رصيدا لذلك لا نحتاج إلى إجراء عمليات التحقق من الائتمان أو تأكيد عنوان ثابت ويمكن إعداده في لحظات. كوننا بديلا ، لدينا ميزات فريدة ودعم عملاء قد لا تمتلكها البدائل التقليدية.

يتحمل أصحاب الأعمال الصغيرة مسؤولية مساعدة عمالهم على الخروج من الاستثناءات المالية. يمكن لأصحاب العمل الذين ربما رفضوا عن غير قصد المتقدمين الذين ليس لديهم حساب مصرفي الآن إحالتهم إلى بديل عبر الإنترنت في دقائق ، والقيام بدورهم لوقف الاستبعاد.

تقدم بطلب للحصول على حساب يناسبني®

لن نجبرك على القفز عبر الأطواق عند فتح حساب الأموال الإلكترونية Suits Me® الخاص بك. نحن لا نطلب إثباتا لعنوان المملكة المتحدة ولا نجري فحصا ائتمانيا. إذا تقدمت بطلب اليوم ، فتح حسابك في أقل من 3 دقائق.

بمجرد فتح حسابك ، ستحصل على وصول فوري إلى رمز الفرز ورقم الحساب ، ومجموعة من الخدمات المصرفية مثل الميزات وحساب الأموال عبر الإنترنت وتطبيق الهاتف المحمول لتتمكن من البدء في إدارة أموالك وأموالك. ستصل بطاقة الخصم Suits Me® Mastercard® الخاصة بك إلى البريد بعد 3-5 أيام.

من السهل فتح حساب يناسبني®

1

اختر حسابا لفتحه

دعنا نكتشف أفضل حساب لك.

صورة شخصية وبطاقة هوية 2

10 دقائق فقط وصورة شخصية لفتح حسابك

كل ما نحتاجه هو طلبك المكتمل وهويتك لإعدادك وتشغيلك.

3

3 طرق لإدارة أموالك

بطاقة خصم ماستركارد® بدون تلامس وإمكانية الوصول إلى حساب الأموال عبر الإنترنت وتطبيق الهاتف المحمول.

معلومات مفيدة

Financial Inclusion

At Suits Me, we believe everyone should have access to a safe and secure means of banking, somewhere they can safely keep their money helping to avoid debt, poor credit and poverty. Factors like a credit score or an unstable income shouldn’t be a barrier to getting an essential banking service, especially in today’s modern society.

We are working towards financial inclusion by offering an e-money current account that has provided a service to thousands who would otherwise be left out.

There are still around 1.2 million people in the UK without access to banking. Recent events have almost certainly affected the situation. The latest data, from the University of Birmingham in 2017, shows that a huge number of people in the UK are unbanked or underbanked and therefore financially excluded.

Since then, seismic changes to employment and the fintech industry has changed how easy it is to get access to banking, for the better and the worse.

What’s Financial Exclusion?                                             

Financial exclusion is a global issue, a trend where people still do not have a standard bank account. People are also underbanked if they are blocked from accessing standard bank features like credit cards and overdrafts.

To have the opposite, financial inclusion, every person or business must have at least one transaction account with somewhere to safely store some value with the prospect of accessing other financial services.

The World Bank in its 2016 Financial Inclusion report said that the “drivers of access and usage” to make universal banking access possible were:

  • Transaction account and payment product design
  • Readily available access points
  • Awareness and financial literacy
  • Leveraging large-volume recurrent payment streams

To tackle financial exclusion, these “pillars” must be in place. The aim of the 2016 report was to have full financial inclusion by 2020, we are yet to see this. At Suits Me, we’re best to educate our customer’s whilst giving a service that’s as transparent and accessible as possible so we can meet those expectations.

Who are the Unbanked and Underbanked in the UK?

A concerning number of people in the UK still do not have access to a regular high street bank account. Most of the reasons behind someone’s financial exclusion is beyond their control or difficult to get out of, some of which can only be solved by getting a bank account they are barred from having.

Freelancers, Temporary Labour Workers or Migrant Workers

All struggle to get standard bank accounts due to their unstable incomes. Banks with minimum monthly deposits, those with £500 minimums, for example, block these workers from accessing them. Migrant workers without a fixed address are also seen as too risky for some banks.

Poor Credit History

This is, of course, a massive factor, but not only for the obvious reasons. Extremely cautious people might be equally looked down upon. If a bank sees that you have been frugal with your spending, they are less likely to make money from interest. This excludes you from standard credit.

Bankrupts

Are another clear victim of financial exclusion. Whilst they are regarded as bankrupts their assets are frozen, for some access to a banking solution might be the only way out of the problems they’ve encountered. Those in Individual Voluntary Agreements (IVAs) or Debt Management Plans (DMPs) face similar issues.

How it’s got Harder

Coronavirus

Coronavirus has impacted every sector in some manner, consequently making matters worse for the unbanked and underbanked.

Irregular incomes are a contributing factor to exclusion and the pandemic has inflated this issue. The Office for National Statistics has found that the number of weekly hours worked up to April 2020 was down a record 94.2 million (8.9%).

Vacancies also took a hit, there was a 60% decrease in vacancies from March to May leaving temporary labour workers in a difficult position.

Wirecard

Wirecard AG’s insolvency in Germany sent shockwaves through the financial technology (fintech) industry, further adding to the struggles of unbanked and underbanked citizens.

The company has several UK partners that provide alternative banking solutions to numerous underbanked people. Their services don’t require credit or address checks.

The FCA temporarily Wirecard’s UK subsidiary’s activities for a short period in June 2020. This meant that just after payday thousands of customers were unable to use their accounts for several days. This may have repercussions for months or even years to come as people become cautious of fintech’s associated with the German firm.

Our Responsibility to Bring about Financial Inclusion

The government’s 2018-19 Financial Inclusion Report said that whilst the numbers of adults without bank accounts were at an all-time low, they were still unacceptable. The report analysed how the UK financial sector has battled financial exclusion.

The easiest way to avoid financial exclusion is to set up a basic bank account without extreme overdrafts and credit facilities. This allows people to slowly and safely build their credit history, financial literacy and their trust in financial services. Since 2015 Britain’s nine largest banks have been required to offer fee-free basic accounts to allow for this.

Financial technology (Fintech) firms have been leading the way in offering alternatives to potentially exclusive high street banking solutions, the government said fintech can offer “key role in tackling financial exclusion” and “develop innovative ways to increase customer access to financial services”. Companies like Suits Me have allowed people without fixed addresses or poor credit history to open online bank accounts.

Our accounts don’t offer credit so we don’t need to perform credit checks or confirmation of a fixed address and can be set up in moments. Being a high street bank alternative, we have unique features and customer support that traditional alternatives might not have.

Small business owners have a responsibility to help their workers out of financial exclusions. Employers who might have inadvertently rejected applicants without a bank account can now refer them to an online alternative in minutes, doing their part to stop exclusion.

Apply for a Suits Me Account

We won’t force you to jump through hoops when you open your Suits Me e-money current account. We don’t require proof of UK address and we don’t carry out a credit check. If you apply today your account will be open in under 10 minutes.

As soon as your account is open, you’ll gain instant access to your sort-code and account number, an array of banking features and online banking and mobile banking to be able to start managing your money and finances. Your Suits Me Visa debit card will then arrive in the post 3-5 days later.

It’s easy to open a Suits Me account

1

Choose an account to open

Let’s figure out the best account for you

2

Just 10 Mins and a selfie to open your account

All we need is your completed application and your ID to get you up and running

3

3 Ways to manage your finances

A free contactless VISA debit card and access to online and mobile banking

Useful Information